Summer 2022

graphic reading 'hillviews'
michael ippolito headshot
Faculty Q&A: Michael IppolitoClassical music from TV cartoons was the first spark for his career as composer
jericka jenkins holding basketball
Heart over Height: Determination helps coach overcome cancer, find successJericka Jenkins is finishing her second season as assistant coach for the Texas State women’s basketball team
meagan and brian mccoy behind podium
Student Success Center slated for McCoy College of Business$8 million gift from McCoy Building Supply plants the seed for student opportunities
musical performance on stage
On stage at Texas StateDiscover what is coming up from the Department of Theatre and Dance in 2022-2023
female referee
Good call! LaShell Nelson made her mark as Bobcat athlete, now she serves as sideline official for college football
man and woman smiling for selfie
A boy meets girl story Bobcats Paula and Sean Jameson are the first to say they were ‘average’ in college. Their success is a good blueprint for others
kristen clifford headshot
Help is out thereKristen Clifford remembers how Alzheimer’s disease affected her family. She aims to make a difference for other families

Class Notes and In Remembrance

Expand All Content

    Dr. Kelly R. Damphousse

    Interim Vice President For University Advancement
    Dr. Dan Perry

    Sandy Pantlik

    Managing Editor
    Julie Cooper

    Web Designer
    Kelly Raaz

    Chandler Prude
    Stephanie Schulz

    Jacque Crouse
    Chris Brown
    Jayme Blaschke
    Benjamin Gleisser
    Eric Butterman
    Mark Wangrin



    The Texas State University System Board of Regents

    Duke Austin, Chairman - Houston

    Garry Crain, First Vice Chairman - The Hills

    Alan L. Tinsley, Second Vice Chairman - Madisonville

    Charlie Amato, San Antonio

    Sheila Faske - Rose City

    Dionicio (Don) Flores - El Paso

    Nicki Harle - Baird

    Stephen Lee - Beaumont

    William F. Scott - Nederland

    Gabriel Webb, Student Regent - The Hills

    Brian McCall, Ph.D., Chancellor


    Member the Texas State University System