Class Notes

Tammy Fife headshot
Tammy Fife ’85
leron rogers headshot
Leron E. Rogers ’93
debbie o'reilly headshot
Debbie O’Reilly ’87
isaac villareal headshot
Isaac Villarreal ’04
sandra soto headshot
Sandra A. Soto ’91
jennifer wolfe headshot
Jennifer Wolfe '05
robert martinez headshot
Robert H. Martinez ’08
Bobbie Stacy Sanchez headshot
Bobbie Stacy Sanchez ’08
chelsea torres headshot
Chelsea Torres ’13
kevin gregory headshot
Kevin Gregory ’15
Mariah Medina headshot
Mariah Medina ’16
Elizabeth ‘Liz’ Fisher  headshot
Elizabeth ‘Liz’ Fisher ’19

W. Wes Hoskins ’74
Corpus Christi, was among the five bankers inducted into the Texas Bankers Hall of Fame, established by the Smith-Hutson Chair of Banking at Sam Houston State University. Hoskins is chair and CEO of First Community Bank of Corpus Christi, a member of the Federal Reserve of San Antonio Advisory Board, and a director of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas.

Celester Collier ’79
Austin, has retired after 43 years of coaching basketball, including the past 31 years at Bowie High School. In 2001 he was inducted into the Texas State Athletics Hall of Honor.

Roger Cox ’80
Amarillo, was reappointed as the Canadian River Compact Commissioner by Gov. Greg Abbott. The commissioner is responsible for administering the provisions of the Canadian River Compact entered into by Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and the United States. His term runs through December 2027.

Lisa Fullerton ’83
San Antonio, was reappointed to the Small Business Assistance Advisory Task Force by Gov. Greg Abbott. Fullerton is president and CEO of A Novel Idea, which owns and operates multiple Auntie Anne’s and a co-branded Cinnabon in San Antonio.

Tammy Fife ’85
San Marcos, was inducted into the Texas Dance Educators Hall of Fame. As the third director for the   Strutters, Fife wrote the curriculum for the dance team directing course at the university and also wrote a textbook, Teaching Dance in Public School.

Debbie O’Reilly ’87
San Antonio, has been named among the Top 50 Women Leaders of San Antonio 2022 by the website Women We Admire. She is the director, global accounts for HelmsBriscoe.

Kim DeBrock ’89
Alpharetta, Georgia, has been named vice president, controller and chief accounting officer of Neenah Inc., a paper company.

Skip Gjolberg ’90
Petersburg, West Virginia, has been appointed interim CEO of Grant Memorial Hospital. He is currently president and CEO of WVU Medicine St. Joseph’s Hospital in Buckhannon, West Virginia.

Lance Moffett ’91
Kyle, is the new Hays CISD athletics director. He previously served in athletic leadership roles in Leander, Round Rock and Fredericksburg ISDs. In 2013, he was named the District 27-3A Football Coach of the Year.

Sandra A. Soto ’91
San Antonio, has been named information service coordinator for Harlandale ISD. She previously worked at Northside ISD as an advance placement educator for computer science.

Leron E. Rogers ’93
Atlanta, has been named to the Billboard Top Music Lawyers list for the third consecutive time.

Blake Absher ’04, ’07
Austin, has been promoted to Austin market president by Broadway Bank.

Lindsey Geeslin ’04
Lorena, has been reappointed to the Texas Workforce Investment Council. Her term runs to September 2027.

Isaac Villarreal ’04
Mercedes, has joined the Houston office of the Dykema law firm. Villarreal earned his J.D. degree from the Thurgood Marshall School of Law at Texas Southern University.

Jennifer Wolfe ’05
Los Angeles, is appearing in the stage production of “Moulin Rouge” at the Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles now through Sept. 4.

Josh Thomas ’06
Austin, has been named head football coach for Cedar Creek High School in Bastrop ISD.

Robert H. Martinez ’08
Boerne, was named administrator of Fredericksburg Nursing & Rehabilitation.

Crystal Kay Perkins ’08
Austin, has joined the U.S. Department of Energy as a Regional Intergovernmental and External Affairs Specialist for the South Central U.S., Office of Intergovernmental Affairs.

Bobbie Stacy Sanchez ’08
Fort Worth, graduated in May from the Fort Worth Police Academy.  

Jessie Wiens ’10, ’13
New Braunfels, has joined Integral Senior Living as regional manager of sales and marketing.

Brent Alan Ferguson ’11
La Plata, Maryland, joined the music faculty of the College of Southern Maryland. Ferguson is a composer for concert halls and for video games and a published scholar on music and multimedia.

Chelsea Torres ’13
San Antonio, is new a multimedia journalist with WOAI-TV. She previously worked at the NBC affiliate in Corpus Christi.

Reginald Andah ’15
Houston, has published A New Dawn (Christian Faith Publishing) a science fiction book that explores a post-apocalyptic world.

Kevin Gregory ’15
Sherman, was named head coach for women’s soccer at Austin College. He was previously head coach at Bluffton (Ohio) University.

Mariah Medina ’16
San Antonio, has joined the Generations Federal Credit Union as assistant vice president of communications and engagement. She previously worked as public affairs manager for the San Antonio Police Department.

Elizabeth ‘Liz’ Fisher ’19
Austin, has joined the Penfold Theatre Company as associate artistic director. Fisher also works as a technology consultant and creative director.